A hydrogen-powered research boat has many advantages over diesel, lab says

Glosten

Sandia National Laboratories says a hydrogen fuel cell-powered research boat is technically and economically feasible today.

The lab network has released a report describing the specifications of an ideal hydrogen fuel-cell research vessel. Currently, research boats are largely powered by diesel, but a shift to hydrogen fuel cells could offer some significant advantages over traditional technologies. Not least among these could be a complete reduction in carbon dioxide and other emissions that contribute to global warming and sea pollution during use.

Read 13 remaining paragraphs | Comments

A hydrogen-powered research boat has many advantages over diesel, lab says published first on https://medium.com/@HDDMagReview

Author: DigiCrunch

I have keen interest in learning about technology, I always try to explore new things and I write articles and reviews on newly released products. As a technology blogger from last 6 years, I have earned a huge industry exposure across the domains. I am associated with many companies, I give feedback to the company owners about their product based on research I do. It will help the company to provide better product to the customers. I am even associated with leading technological blogs and website and do a guest posts for them.